Marie Louise Stays In The Chair

Our Camogie Club held their Annual General Meeting on Saturday evening in the Clubhouse.

Marie-Louise Kaiser and Elaine Lally will continue in the roles of Chairperson and Secretary respectively. Ann Clancy will remain as Treasurer for a second year. The meeting saw a positive turnout with ideas from the floor on how the club can improve going forward.

In her report, secretary Elaine Lally gave a synopsis of the year. She thanked sponsors for all their assistance during the year and stated that while the year may have not been as successful when it came to victories on the field, the numbers attending underage training sessions was a massive triumph.

Treasurer Ann Clancy revealed that the camogie club made profit in 2016 and commended the working relationship that exists between the hurling and camogie club. In her address Marie-Louise Kaiser paid tribute to all involved with the club and provided a summary of the year.

Annette Rowe has resigned from the position of Public Relations Officer. The time consuming nature of the role was a factor in her decision. Annette thanked the club’s PRO Páraic McMahon for his assistance throughout the year and was hopeful of possibly getting involved in the future.

Dual-officer Veronica McMahon will continue as Asst Secretary but is stepping down as Vice Chairperson. She expressed the view that the Vice Chair should someone with an interest in taking over as Chairperson and declared that she hasn’t that desire.

Darren Hayes was reappointed as manager of the Newmarket-on-Fergus Senior Camogie team. It will be the sixth year he has been involved with this set of players having previously worked as a selector before taking the manager’s position.

President: Bridie O’Looney
Chairperson: Marie-Louise Kaiser
Vice Chairperson: TBC
Secretary: Elaine Lally
Asst Secretary: Veronica McMahon
Treasurer: Ann Clancy
Child Protection Officer: Mary Gleeson
Co Board Delegates: Bridie O’Looney & Elaine Lally
Registrar: Martin Kaiser

Leave a Reply