Senior Clare Cup Round 3 : Cratloe 0-16 Nof 0-14

Clare Cup Round 3

Newmarket On Fergus V Cratloe
Venue Cratloe

Ronan McCormack, Martin Frawley, James McInerney (Capt), Shane Kelleher, Niall O’Connor, Enda Barret, Evan Keogh, Sean O’Connor, Martin O’Hanlon, Noel Frawley, Michael McInerney,
Colin Gulifoyle, James Liddy, Shane O’Brien and Cathal Hayes.

Cratloe: Gearoid Ryan, Shane O’Leary, Michael Hawes, David Ryan, Sean Chaplin, Liam Markham, Patrick O’Gorman, Sean Collins, Martin Og Murphy, David Collins, Podge Collins, Shane Gleeson,
Damien Browne, James Enright and Billy Connors.

Cratloe started the game with the wind advantage and took full advantage of this strong wind.
Cratloe leading from the start right through the game, Newmarket only came within a point in the final quarter when they finished quite strong.

Scorers for Newmarket in the 1st half were Martin O’Hanlon Play, Colin Guilfoyle free,
Noel Frawley Play x3 Mike Mc Inerney play. Half time score 0-07 to 0-11. The 2nd half Newmarket matched the scores with another 0-07 points but should have converted more as they had more possession in this half. Only one real goal chance came throughout the game. this came from Colin Guilfoyle which was saved and the rebound went wide.

2nd half scores came Michael McInerney Play x3, Shane O’Brien play, Sean O’Connor play x2, Colin Gulifoyle. While Newmarket had more scoring chances the wind seemed to have an effect but this was equal for both sides.

Top scorer for the Blues was Michael McInerney with 4 points all from play, Cratloe David Collins was their leading scorer with 5 points (2 from Frees).

Next outing in Clare cup round 4 will be May 21st v Crusheen.

Leave a Reply