U11’s Win Sharon Walsh Memorial Tournament

Congratulations to the Newmarket-on-Fergus U11 camogie team who triumphed in the Sharon Walsh Memorial tournament this afternoon in Tulla. The squad had to come through the semi final beating Kilmaley and then onward to the final beating Ruan in cool rain conditions. There were some fantastic ground skills on display and just shows all the hard work on the training ground paid off.

Newmarket on Fergus:

Back L-R: Anthony O’Looney, Sally Kelly , Sínead Burke, Anna Byrne, Amy McNamara, Grainne McMahon, Sínead McMahon, Ellen Byrne, Dan O’Callaghan, Deirdre Gleeson.
Front L-R: Jessie Hogan, Emma Tucker, Emma Crowe, Amy Madden, Shauna O’Callaghan, Caoimhe Hegarty, Sammy O’Looney.


Leave a Reply