Tanya Takes The Chair

Tanya Arthur was this evening elected as Chairperson of the Newmarket-on-Fergus Ladies Football Club.

She will be ratified to the Club Executive at the November 26 AGM. Tanya succeeds Carol O’Leary in the position with the dual-player having served two years.

Carol must be applauded for her time as Chairperson, few people would be willing to put their name forward when also juggling inter-county camogie commitments along with playing for her club in camogie and ladies football. During her time on the Executive she brought important issues to the fore and helped boost the promotion of the sport in our locality. We wish her well as she concentrates on playing for 2018.

Special praise was reserved for Aoife Crimmins who won an All-Ireland Minor Championship with Clare this year.

Jenny Kelly, Martin Kaiser, Mary Higgins, Marie-Louise Kaiser and Roisin McMahon will all continue in their respective positions for the coming year.

Registration costs were debated at the AGM with the importance of mentors being Garda Vetted and members of the club also flagged.

The following officers were elected for 2018;

Chairperson: Tanya Arthur
Vice Chairperson: Martin Kaiser
Secretary: Jenny Kelly
Asst Secretary: Mary Higgins
Treasurer: Martin Kaiser
Asst Treasurer: Jane O’Leary
PRO: Gemma McInerney
Child Protection Officer: Roisin McMahon
Development Officer: Aimee McInerney


One thought on “Tanya Takes The Chair

Leave a Reply