Corey Crowned Champion of Premier League Predictor

Congratulations to Corey Ryan who has won our Premier League Predictor competition.

Corey certainly proved that age and wisdom don’t necessarily go hand in hand. It is his first taste of success and the €250 win is one he kept rather cool about at the presentation on Saturday. His father Neil has yet to confirm whether it will be going towards a college fund, straight into the Credit Union or if it could be left to rest in another account.

He paced himself over the course of the competition finishing with a tally of 140 (20, 30, 20, 20, 30, 20). We were delighted to see him wearing the club jersey for the presentation and we hope to see him lining out for the Blues in years to come.

Having led for the majority of PLP, Oisin McInerney will be cursing his finish as he picked up ten points in the final week. He along with Eoghan Ryan, Martin Frawley, Jan Daly, Éanna Crimmins, Andrew Daly & Alan Webb finished in second place on 130.

Just about making the podium in third place on 120 are; Peter Power, Padraig Culligan, Niki Kaiser, Oisin McInerney, Pakie McCormack, Niall O’Connor, Aileen Kilmartin, Paudie Guilfoyle, John Ryan, Siobhán Marren, Jo-Ann Hick, Vivien Grogan and Brendan O’Brien.

On 110 we have; Brian Clancy, Jamie O’Dwyer, Sinead Guilfoyle, Kieran McMahon, Tim Conroy, Niall Harris, Noel Frawley, Gerry Fahy, Johnny Collins, Seanie McMahon, Ken Power, Anthony McCarthy, Alan Brigdale, Niall O’Gorman, Martin Ryan, Saoirse Reidy, Kieran Martin, Eoin Marren, Colum Walsh, Aaron Freeman, Aileen Kilmartin, Ruth Kaiser, Jim O’Leary, Mark McLoughlin.

The 100 club is comprised of; Jane O’Leary, Fionnán Crimmins, Mary O’Neill, James Liddy, Owen McCarthy, Denis Dunworth, Sean O’Connor, Dessie Hayes, Aine O’Brien, Aimee McInerney, James Barry, Carolann Ryan, Shane O’Brien Jnr, Colin Ryan, Pat Keogh, Eryn O’Leary, Morgan Whelan, David Donnellan, Eoin Hayes, Cathal Hayes, Kenneth Arthur, Paddy Vaughan, Kevin Arthur, Colm Kelly, Shane O’Leary, Darren Cullinan, Shane Reale & Paudie McMahon.

Just below mid table on 90 are; Jack Enright, Pat Corry, Tom McNeill, James McInerney, Michael McCormack, Sharon McMahon, Joe O’Rourke, Ger Frawley, Dan Frost, James Hanton, JJ Hanton, Martin Ryan, Donal Cantillon, Caoimhín Marren, Michael McInerney, Lee Freeman, Freddy McInerney, Judith Brassil, Liam Harkin, Colin Guilfoyle, David McCarthy, Stephen Kelly, Sean Arthur, Fergal Reale, Joe Brett, Joe Pender, Pakie McCormack, Carol O’Leary, Michael Kelly, Evan Keogh, Sinead Burke Keogh, Charlie Mernagh, Rachel Kelleher, Erica McInerney, Teresa Ryan, Catherine Hayes, Conor Breen.

Finishing with 80 are; Andy McInerney, Shane Lynch, Liz Blake, Gerard Hannan, Tom McNamara, Eoin O’Brien, Niall O’Connor, Erica Minouge, Diarmaid Harty, Cepta O’Connor, Kate Clancy, Eoin O’Halloran, Ian McCormack, David Vaughan, Pat Corry, John Guilfoyle, Derek Clancy, Eoin Frawley, Ronan McCormack, Diarmuid O’Leary, Brendan O’Brien, James Power, Brendan Harkin, John O’Connor, Annmarie Griffin, Denis Conway & Robin Hawthorne.

Niall O’Connor, Martin Frawley, Roisin McMahon, Annmarie Griffin, Connor Clancy, Carmel Frawley, Seamie Lynch, Eoghan McNeill, Karen McInerney, Gavin Smyth, David Frost, Feidhlim Barry all ended up with 70.

Propping up the bottom of the table on 60, we have; Bob Enright, Jason O’Neill, Callum Blake, Patrick Harrington, Daniel Cregan, Conor Breen, Veronica McMahon & Sean Gleeson.

Well done to all participants and thanks for supporting the club. Special word of praise for the committee who drove this campaign namely; Martin Frawley, Shane O’Brien Jnr, Mikey McInerney and Paudie McMahon.

Leave a Reply