U18 Hurling Championship begins

Tonight at 7:30 in Broadford our Minor Hurlers begin their championship campaign V Broadford/Killaloe. Placed in the B Division with nine other teams, they will have matches over the coming weeks  V Eire Og, Cratloe and Wolfe Tones. After that placings will decide whether they will continue to contest the Championship, Shield etc.

This is an age group at which we have many fine hurlers, several with experience of development squads and indeed the county minor team. With a management team headed by Pakie McCormack they stand a great chance of making a big impact this year. We wish each and every one of them well.

The panel is as follows…​​​​​Callum Blake, Cian Foley, Darragh Burke, Darragh Whelan, David Frost, David Hall, Eanna Crimmins, Eoin Guilfoyle, Feidhlim Barry, Jack Enright, James Barry, Jason Duggan, Jason O’Neill, JJ Hanton, John Duggan, Kieran McMahon, Oisin McInernery (Clonmoney), Owen McCoy, Paudi Guilfoyle, Peter Power, Ronan McCarthy, Shane Lynch, Sol Frost, Stephen Casey, Tom Nedelec


Leave a Reply